About company

article_imgPO » Ukrainian League of copyright and related rights » is a collective management organization , acting on the basis of the Certificate number 19/2011 of 24 January 2011 issued by the State Department of Intellectual Property of Ukraine. In accordance with the legislation of Ukraine , PO » Ukrainian League of copyright and related rights » manages the property rights of copyright and related rights , including , represents the interests of authors, their heirs, executors music , phonogram producers , including others with appropriate property rights and powers , provides entities commercial use non-exclusive license (permission ) to use music in their commercial activities, including cafes, bars, restaurants, nightclubs , concert events , shopping malls, hotels and others.

Copyright and related rights are separate, independent institution of intellectual property , is designed to protect the results of creative activity of persons having the copyright and / or related rights , including in particular meet the authors of musical works, their successors , music publishers , record companies , producers of phonograms , performers , that is, individuals or entities who have received a certain way the copyright and / or related rights .

results of creative activity of these persons are musical works, phonograms , and performance recorded in them. Thus, each musical composition consists of several separate objects of copyright , and the recording of this track — with certain objects related prav.Yakscho same in more detail to distinguish between the components of a musical composition , it should be noted that the objects of copyright it has lyrics and music can be created by individuals , for example , co-authored , and a spirited person .

However, objects of related rights is a record of a musical composition , that is, the soundtrack , and performing artists, performers of musical composition for further fixing and recording on any media, for the purpose of self-use for their own use , or for commercial vikoristannya.Varto note that any use of copyright and / or related rights, provides for fair compensation , as provided by international legal treaties and laws of Ukraine .

collection activities for remuneration for the use of copyright and / or related rights are engaged in collective management organizations which are registered in accordance with established procedures , and are registered in the State Intellectual Property Service of Ukraine , respectively, have the certificate collective management organizations established sample .

Об организации

ЧО «Украинская лига авторских и смежных прав» является организацией коллективного управления, действующего на основании Свидетельства № 19 /2011 от 24 января 2011 , выданного Государственным департаментом интеллектуальной собственности Украины . В соответствии с Законодательством Украины , ЧО « Украинская лига авторских и смежных прав » осуществляет управление имущественными правами субъектов авторского права и смежных прав , в том числе , представляет интересы авторов , их наследников , исполнителей музыкальных произведений , производителей фонограмм , в том числе других лиц , имеющих соответствующие имущественные права и полномочия , предоставляет субъектам коммерческого использования неисключительные права (разрешение ) на использование музыкальных произведений в их коммерческой деятельности , в том числе : кафе , бары , рестораны , ночные клубы , концертные мероприятия , торговые центры, гостиницы и другие .

Авторское право и смежные права являются отдельным , самостоятельным институтом интеллектуальной собственности, призвано на защиту результатов творческой деятельности лиц, имеющих авторское право и / или смежные права , среди которых в частности встречаются авторы музыкальных произведений , их правопреемники , музыкальные издательства , компании звукозаписи, производители фонограмм , исполнители , то есть физические или юридические лица , которые определенным образом получили авторского права и / или смежных прав .

Результатами творческой деятельности вышеуказанных лиц являются музыкальные произведения , фонограммы , а также исполнения, зафиксированные в них . Таким образом , каждая музыкальная композиция состоит из нескольких отдельных объектов авторского права , а запись этой композиции — с определенных объектов смежных прав.  Если же более подробно различать составляющие музыкальной композиции, необходимо отметить , что объектами авторского права в ней есть слова песни, а также музыка, могут быть созданы как отдельными лицами , например , в соавторстве , так и одной вдохновенной лицом.

Однако объектами смежных прав является запись музыкальной композиции , то есть фонограмма , а также выполнение музыкальной композиции артистами исполнителями для их дальнейшего фиксирования и записи на любых носителях , с целью самостоятельного использования для собственных нужд , или с целью коммерческого використання.Варто обратить внимание , что любое использование объектов авторского права и / или смежных прав предусматривает выплату справедливого вознаграждения, предусмотрено как международным законодательными договорам , так и законодательством Украины .

Деятельностью по сбору вознаграждения за использование объектов авторского права и / или смежных прав занимаются организации коллективного управления , которые зарегистрированы в соответствии с установленным порядком , а также находятся на учете в Государственной службе интеллектуальной собственности Украины , соответственно имеют свидетельство организации коллективного управления установленного образца .